

LLANHARAN COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minutes of the Extraordinary meeting of the Council held on a remote basis at 7pm on Wednesday 31st July 2024

The meeting was held in accordance with: The Local Government and Elections (Wales) Act 2021

Members Present:

Councillors; David Evans (Chair), Andrea James, Neil Feist, Robert Smith, Chris Parker, Rhys Jenkins.

Apologies: Cllrs Joanne Miller, Mark Steer, Janine Turner, Helen Donnan.

Absent: Will Thomas, Geraint Hopkins JP.

Clerk to the Council: Leigh Smith

RFO/Deputy Clerk: Lisa Phillips

2024/191 Welcome and Apologies.

The Chair welcomed all to the meeting.

a) RESOLVED

To accept the reasons for absence proffered by Cllr Joanne Miller with their apology as a valid reason for absence.

b) RESOLVED

To accept the reasons for absence proffered by Cllr Mark Steer with their apology as a valid reason for absence.

c) RESOLVED

To accept the reasons for absence proffered by Cllr Janine Turner with their apology as a valid reason for absence.



2024/192 Disclosures of personal and/or prejudicial interests

2024/193 Public speaking None

Cllr Neil feist joined the meeting.

2024/194 Conferring the 'Freedom of the Community' on Mr Gareth Evans.

RESOLVED

To confer the 'Freedom of the Community' on Mr Gareth Evans. A budget of up to £500 to be allocated to facilitate the honour delegated to the Clerk of the council. Arrangements for the conferring of the honour to be delegated to the Clerk of the Council in consultation with the Chair.

2024/195 Allocating a budget of £1,000 to the Community Engagement Committee in order to facilitate its activities

RESOLVED

To allocate a budget of £1,000 to the Community Engagement Committee in order to facilitate its activities. The Committee having the ability to spend the money on any item included in its terms of reference or matters delegated to it. A virement to be taken from general reserves.

2024/196 Urgent information and suggestions to the Clerk for future agenda items.

None.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 7.05pm

Councillor David Evans Chair of Llanharan Community Council