

To: Members of Llanharan Community Council

14 May 2021

Dear Member,

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM) OF THE COUNCIL

The Annual Meeting of the Council will be held by video link on Thursday 20th May 2021 at **6.30 pm**

Meeting held in accordance with:

The Local Government and Elections (Wales) Act 2021

The agenda will be as follows:

- 1. To elect the Chairman for the Council.
- 2. To elect a Deputy Chairman for the Council.

(The Declaration of Acceptance will be signed when it is deemed safe to do so).

- 3. To receive apologies for absence.
- 4. To note the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on 18th June 2020 *Appendix 1*
- 5. To receive any disclosures of Personal Interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct.
- 6. To review Committees and Chair-persons and to fix dates and times of Committee meetings forthe year 2021/22 as follows:

a) Human Resources Committee (5 members)

Councillors Geraint Hopkins (Chair), Roger Turner (Vice Chair), Chris Parker, Pam Uppal and Robert Lewis-Watkin.

To consider continuing all meetings of the HR Committee subject to the following Resolution:

"By virtue of the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960, the press and public are excluded from discussion of the full item on the basis that disclosure thereof would be prejudicial to the public interest by reason of the confidential nature of the business to be transacted".

Proposed meeting dates: 14 July 21, 14 Sept 21, 9 Nov 21, 11 Jan 22, 8 March 22.

b) Open Spaces, Rights of Way and Allotments (5 members)

Membership is currently: Councillors Chris Parker (Chairman), Jeff Williams (Vice Chairman), Will Thomas, Helen Donnan, Janine Turner plus 2 co-optees Olie Wicks and Mark Steer.

Proposed meeting dates: 8 June 21, 7 Sept 21, 2 Nov 21, 4 Jan 22, 1 March 22, 10 May 22.

c) Audit Committee (6 members)

Membership is currently: Councillors Roger Turner (Chairman), Chris Parker, Daniel Morelli, Barry Stephens, Will Thomas, Robert Lewis-Watkin.

Proposed meeting dates: 15th June 21, 21st Sept 21, 16th November 21, 18th January 22, 15th March 22, 17th May 22.

Engagement Advisory Group, 4 members, open to all members of the public, not subject to standing orders.

Proposed meeting dates: 22 June 21, 28 Sept 21, 14 Dec 21, 22 March 22

d) Community Infrastructure Levy Committee (5 members)

Membership is currently: Councillors Robert Lewis-Watkin (Chairman), Janine Turner (Vice Chair), Will Thomas, Helen Donnan, Rhys Jenkins.

Proposed meeting dates: 6 July 21, 15 September 21, 10 Nov 21, 12 January 22, 9 March 22

7. To review working groups and to fix dates and times of meetings for the year 2021/22 as follows:

e) Community Engagement Working Group (6 members)

Membership is currently: Councillors Chris Parker (Chair) and Will Thomas, plus 2 Co-optees, Andrea James and Poppy Evans.

Recommendation to dissolve the previous Committee and reconstitue as a working group.

f) Tacking Poverty Working Group (4 members)

Membership is currently: Councillors Janine Turner, Chris Parker, Geraint Hopkins, Barry Stephens.

8. To review membership of external liaison committees: Current memberships shown.

a) RCT/Town and Community Liaison Committee

Councillor Chris Parker

b) Llanharan Community Development Project (1 member)

Councillor Geraint Hopkins

c) One Voice Wales (1 member)

Councillor Rhys Jenkins

d) School Governing Bodies

To review the present nominations:

Dolau – Councillor Janine Turner Brynna – Councillor Barry Stephens Llanharan – Councillor Geraint Hopkins

9. To review the Appeals and Disciplinary process:

a) Appeals

All Members of the Council.

If the Panel is convened, Members who do not have a previous interest will be chosen by rote.

b) Disciplinary

All Members of the Council. If the Panel is convened Members who do not have an interest will be chosen by rote.

- 9. Payment of Civic Allowances
 - a. To agree the Chair of the Council's allowance for the ensuing year.
 - b. To agree the Deputy Chairperson of the Council's allowance for the ensuing year.
 - c. To agree the Senior Member's of allowance for the ensuing year
 - 10. To set the maximum total of motions required by written notice that can be considered by the Council in the municipal year.
 - 11. To set the maximum total of motions required by written notice that can be considered by the Council in any one ordinary meeting.
 - 12. One Voice Wales (OVW) and the Society of Local Council Clerks (SLCC)

To consider the renewal of the Council's memberships of these bodies.

Membership fees are OVW £1280.00 and the cost of SLCC is to be

determined and brought to council at a later date.

13. Internal Auditor

To Appoint an Internal Auditor for 2021/22 (Currently the Internal Auditor is Mr Nick Goss).

14. Other matters (6 days notice required).

Leigh Smith Acting Clerk to the Council 2a Chapel Road Llanharan CF72 9QA <u>clerk@llanharancc.co.uk</u> 01443 231430